what if I’m literally going deaf

I was running last night in the cold and my ears started ringing. Totally normal, it was practically -1000°C last night. I ignore it. It gets worse. And then: I feel a pop.

I wake up this morning? I maaaybe have 15% hearing in my right ear, and like, 80% in my left but that could just be phantom hearing loss / confusion / panic.

I have been googling “ear pop hearing loss ringing why” and variations of it for about an hour and I am starting to PANIC. The internet is either offering me grossness or total PANIC.

Any child of the 90s remembers this movie. You have an ear ache and EVENTUALLY  all of us start considering cockroach-in-ear scenarios.

Leave a Reply

