kanrocksas 2012 dream lineup

Kanrocksas, without doubt, was the best music fest I’ve ever attended. Even though it was ONE MILLION degrees out and I practically got heat stroke, I had the best time. The crowd actually moved! Like, actually danced! I wasn’t the only one!

So anyway, if I had my pick of who’d be booked for 2012, it would be:

Airborne Toxic Event
Robyn
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
We Were Promised Jetpacks
Foo Fighters
Oh Land
Ryan Adams
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Neko Case
Ida Maria
Sleigh Bells

… these bands in particular because I think they’d do well with the setting. You can’t have any emo bastards at this thing.

Who would you want there?

Leave a Reply

