“it’s gonna take a while”

via Put This On

“… fight your way through.”

I fight this battle constantly. The battle with myself, and the shame of feeling like my own design work looks bland and average every single time I finish. Like I could have been so much better – there’s just something I haven’t tried – a method I’m not aware of. That it’s a 5 and could be a 9 if I was just better. I struggle every day with wondering if I’m a total fraud at what I do – without occasional validation, it’s easy to do.

Leave a Reply

