violent eye rolling

A notice of a co-worker being promoted got sent out at 9am.

By 10am:

Promoted Co-worker: So I need new business cards.

Me: I’m under a huge deadline, so can it wait until next week?

Him: Well, I guess, but I’d like them immediately.

Me: Don’t you do the exact same job, just with a different, fancier title?

Him: Yes.

Me: … and you do realize we order on the same date every month to minimize cost, just as I explained to you last time?

Him: Yep.

Me: … and you still need urgent business cards?

Him: Would you mind? I think it’s important. I’d like to give them to my family this weekend.

Me


* Also: He changed his Facebook status by 9:15am.

Posted in WTF

Leave a Reply

