what makes my mom so wonderful

A thank-you note, received by mail, from my mom today:

To Laura, 10/12/11:

I very much appreciated you joining us at church on Sunday, and then spending the day with the family in Lawrence. It made my birthday special having you there for my day. The lunch was tasty.

Thank you for your gift to me, reminding me of our lovely vacation to Boston and Maine. I will enjoy the lavender honey on muffins. I enjoy the lovely scented lavender candle from the lavender farms in Maine, too. It meant a lot to Dad and I that you joined us on the trip. Thank you for helping make my day special. Hope to talk to you soon!*

Love Mom

* Please pick up your phone when I call.

ADORABLE.

Also, I wish more people wrote handwritten notes!

Leave a Reply

