let’s not cock this up like we did “lovely bones”

Hornby’s Update On Film Adaptation of ‘A Long Way Down’ | Matt Margolis.

“… It is encouraging that D.V. Devincentis (who adapted High Fidelity) is writing the script for the movie version of A Long Way Down.”

Hell yeah it is! This is SUCH a great book. I really really hope it gets the proper film treatment. This time, if I don’t hear good things, I probably won’t bother. I don’t want some crap film interpretation ruining my opinion of a well-written story. Although if they get Stephens Frears to direct this, I might get my fix of High Fidelty-type cynicism that Long Way Down sorta requires.

(heavens… i sound like such a film-snob!)

Leave a Reply

