friday five

How is it Friday already? Not that I’m complaining. This week has gone by incredibly fast though!

This week’s Friday Five: Spoiling

1. Has anyone ever spoiled a book/movie/etc. for you?
Yes, even if it was “My Best Friend’s Wedding”, and it didn’t sound particularly interesting, now or then. THANKS A LOT KC STAR.

2. Have you ever spoiled a book/movie/etc. for anyone?
Yes, myself. I can’t help myself, I’m like a junkie. If a book series (cough, Twilight) or a movie series leaves me hanging, I’ll just go online and peek onto spoiler sites. It most often doesn’t ruin it for me. Movie previews, however, do. They reveal everything!

3. Are you (or were you) spoiled as a child?
Uh, no. We were well off, but my parents made for damn sure I knew the value of a dollar and of the things we had. I started babysitting at 11, and have worked my way through Overland Park. I hated it growing up – although I didn’t exactly suffer – but in retrospect I think I’d raise my kids the same way. I DIDN”T GET A CELL PHONE TIL COLLEGE – NEITHER WILL YOU BRATS. (I kid..well sort of.)

4. Do you put spoiler cuts when you discuss books/film in your journal?
I don’t think I have… although I’m sure I would have a hard time not doing so. I feel when discussing movies or books it’s almost unavoidable to reveal plot points / endings, if you’re really gonna get into it. Good thing I spend most of my time on this blog complaining about my cat or landlord or some silly shit.

5. Is there any food spoiling in your ktichen right now?
Yes, yes… a thousand times yes. I came home from Denver to a rotting bag of potatoes, WHICH, I had just bought. God-awful smell. I get these grand notions of meals I’ll cook, buy all these veggies and then can’t get thru them fast enough. Also problematic: lettuce. Lettuce distributors are making millions off people – I can’t keep that shit in my fridge for longer than like, 2 days?! I mean, I don’t think you’re supposed to eat it when it’s slimy, right?*

* that’s happened
Leave a Reply

