week recap: really damn sick

You’re going to have to excuse this week’s pic-of-the-days, as all I’ve done for the last 3 days is literally lie in bed. I’ve had zilch energy to post anything which required too much linking or writing or general use of brain.

TUESDAY, 2.16.10

i seem to have the consumption

Went home from work due to feeling like a total and complete wreck. Spent entire rest of day in bed sneezing and hacking and watching movies and eating Chocolate Cheerios and soup.

WEDNESDAY, 2.17.10

if only I was really sleeping. if only.

Feeling like death. Sickness fully realized. Spend literally whole day in bed, zapped of energy, trying to get to sleep. Very unsuccessful. Achieved thus far:

Watched:
•  The Goonies, twice
•  Fever Pitch, at least three times
•  Fourth Season of Project Runway (Christian? Mostly annoying)
•  Philadelphia Story
•  National Treasure 2 (not so much a treasure as silly trash)
•  a RIDICULOUS amount of Olympics and its obsessive NBC coverage

Read:
•  my work email and got stressed, angry
•  my Reader and got overwhelmed
•  In the Woods, by Tana French
•  Her Fearful Symmetry, by Audrey Niffenegger
•  a crappy Glamour

Did:
•  not move out of bed for up to 2 hours at a time
•  sit with my face in front of a vaporizor all day long
•  get extremely bored
•  call up my sister crying from boredom
•  between 1:15 and 2:05 of the following video, felt JUST LIKE THIS:

THURSDAY, 2.18.10

just thrilled to be eating solids other than cereal

Meagan gets me out of my apartment for the first time in days for some damn good gyros @ Aladdin’s cafe. Finally saw doctor, finally on medication, finally starting to see improvement.

Now I’m finally back at work, and it’s Friday and it’s a bit depressing around here. I have so much work to do I don’t even know where to begin! Either way, I’m glad to be back on my feet and breathing out of my nose after a rather depressing week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

