in the bag

I carry around a GINORMOUS bag with me at all times, because I’ve become first-worldified and feel the need to have certain things on me, at all times. So for the inquiring minds, here’s a peek into my huge Mary Poppins bag. I’ve already taken the lamp and baby grand piano out, in case you’re wondering.

that's not all of it, of course. just the crucials.

1. Wallet // A gift. It doesn’t even close anymore because I have like a trillion cards and coffee punch things and hobo amounts of change in there.

2. Phone // T-Mobile Equinox, my new fancy-pants phone, which is THE NUTS. I absolutely love it after years of having the “whatever’s cheapest” type phones.

3. My Moleskin daily planner // Already being used constantly, ridiculously scribbled in. I’m naked without it!

4. Headphones //  Mainly for blocking out all the non-stop noise at work.

5. iPod Nano //  A Christmas gift from the bf. I absolutely love it. Consider me obsessed.

6. Uniball Vision pens //  I discovered these in college, absolutely loved them, and bought a ton of them. Really great for sketching. Except I can no longer find them in shops! Typical.

7. My book of lists // Grocery, things I need to do, stores to try, recipes, top 5’s,  A jumble of thoughts and ideas and costs in list form.

8. Rosebud Salve // Absolutely crucial.

9. Kat Von D’s Sinner // In a roll-on format, which is really great for someone like me, who seems to be constantly on-the-go lately. Also great for applying on the sly and not stinking the whole office out.

10. Neosporin // I’m a huge klutz, always getting hurt and/or bleeding somewhere.

11. Red Velvet Cake lip gloss // by Philosophy. It’s the perfect shade of red for me, and it tastes like a tootsie roll! Yum Yum

12. Body Shop Shimmer Waves // in Bronze. Absolute favorite beauty product ever, and worth the 22 bones. If they ever discontinue it, I’d be so bummed / outraged. I better start stocking up, just in case.

13. Lactaid // Self-explanatory.

14. Canon Powershot // The camera responsible for all these unimportant shots of my cat and me looking frazzled, to name a few.

15. Marlboro Lights // Yeah… I know, I know.

Leave a Reply

