an overcast wednesday

look at my jagged-ass bangs

emo shot of the week

a) Moody today.

b) The bangs. God and hell, these jagged-ass bangs. Bane of my existence when I’m too broke and busy to get a proper hair cut. In like, an actual hair salon.

c) Autum = darker hair color. Liking it, so far. Kinda waiting for the box color SUPER SHEEN effect to wear off, but at least I got rid of my god-awful brassy roots.

d) It’s become FRIGHTENINGLY cold in KC. I use that term because it’s threatening to snow – and I’m running the 1/2 marathon THIS Saturday.  It was like Autumn showed up, was the life of the party, and left almost as soon as it came, just in time for that awful Winter to show up and act like a turd.

e) Did I mention I’m running the 1/2 marathon this Saturday? ALL NERVES ON DECK.

Leave a Reply

