friday five

So it’s been a million years since I did this, but that only maintains my personal ideal to start a lot of projects I can’t finish (see 365 project. It was fun while it lasted.)
1. If your car/bike is wrecked (if your mass transit service goes belly-up), do you know what you would do to replace it, perhaps even have the car or bike you want already picked out?
I’d like to think I could afford a Mazda 3 Hatchback. It was love at first test-drive.

2. A client/friend gives you a lottery ticket, which wins you a prize worth (after taxes) ten times as much money as you earned/received last year. What will you do with it?
PAY MY STUDENT LOAN OFF (and my credit cards). God, that thing is such a ginormous, annoying burden (go private college). I help my parents move to NZ, and then go on a huge worldwide trip 🙂

3. Fight or flee?
Sucker punch, then flee.

4. Someone performs a random act of kindness for you. If you wish to pay them back, would you write a poem, bake, buy something, or what?
If I know them? Homemade card or cupcakes or a meal. If I don’t, I will smile nicely and maybe nod. (You really want a hug from a stranger?)

5. Your manager commands you to pick a charity to contribute to. Do you resist? If not, which charity would be your first choice?
Probably one that supports local food pantries.

Leave a Reply

