it’s already friday-thursday!?

WHAT a queer week. It’s been a mix of enough things to just thank my Ovaltine it’s my Friday tomorrow.

  1. I’m sure you can recall all the going-on’s about my cat. It chirps and meows and yowls constantly (it seems), and it’s cuteness wears off around 10pm when she refuses to SHUT UP. I thought she a violent case of dandruff (?!) and was at my wit’s end after losing a billion hours of sleep. I had bought creams, special food, scratching posts, shampoos, EVERYTHING to fix the alleged dandruff. I email my mate who gave her to me, and we finally solve the mystery: she is IN HEAT. I have been losing sleep and money and sanity over an explosively horny cat. FML.
  2. For obvious reasons, I can’t say much, but my professional life has gotten intense.  I’m trying my hardest not to become an embittered, hardened shrew at the ripe ol’ age of 25. I’m not sure if it’s working. But hey, when it’s tough, it can only get easier right? (*watches financial news*) …oh shit. Nevermind.
  3. I am going to CONQUER my desk this weekend. I might sand my hand off into my first foray into power tools, but dammit, I will PAINT THAT DESK.

Time for a bath and a little less TMZ.

Leave a Reply

